CJ 7 hardtop and doors dont fit CJ 7

CJ 7 hardtop and doors dont fit CJ 7

rippinrob

Jeeper
Thanks
Vehicle(s)
Nonr
Hello, so im new to the world of jeepers and me and my dad just bought a 1977 CJ7. When we bought it didnt have any doors or top. We later picked up a top and doors for a good price; however, they dont fit on the jeep. I'm pretty damn sure they're CJ7 doors and top as they almost do, just not quite, fit.

First of all the hardtop fits about an inch off the back of the jeep with the windshield in the normal postion.

If you loosen the large windshield hand twistbolts the hold it up and push it forward a little bit the back will fit put the windshields angle seems too straight up and the top will lift up and make a half inch gap where the top meets the door.

The doors dont want to fit in and im not sure if its from the hinges or if the guy did custom patches or something on the tub.

(I have pictures in my gallery but im not sure how to upload them to this post? it doesn't add anything when i click on "insert an image" of "insert image")

P.S. whats that part called under the grill and above the frame? I currently have 3 hockey pucks with a bolt in them instead.

So the 2nd pic in the 2nd post of the top sitting on the body is really wrong. The bottom of your top is flat instead of having the same contour as the top of the body.The flat of the body and the flat of the top should line up with no gap. I hope you understand what I'm saying. I will try and post a pic of what it should look like in a little bit. What did this top come off of? I have a '78 and a '84 and they are both the same.

Here's a pic of how mine fits