How tall are you?? I mean really.

How tall are you?? I mean really.
Hello

14.5" to the center of the hub (31" tires)
22.2" to the top of the mount.
24.0" to the bottom of the body

How do I calculate lift?

Thank you

There was a thread that showed how to tell how much suspension lift you had. That was basically to take a straight line from the top of the leaf spring eyes and measure the distance down to the top of the axel. Measuring the pucks should tell you the amount of the body lift, if any. Granted, I am no expert. I just read the info from other threads. Hopefully real experts can chime in.

the distance from the top of the axle tube to the bottom of the bump stop was 1" on a stock suspension. measure this and do the math.:D

I would say you were trying to have 4" but may actually be closer to 3".

14 to center of hub
21 to top of frame mount
30 big km2's
Original 10 leaf springs

17 inches

26 inches

35's

3 inch suspension lift , 2 inch body lift

Thanks, this is exactly what I was looking for. 15" to center of hub and 17.5 to top of mount. What is this telling me? The tires are 32/11.50s.

Correction, 22.5" to top of body mount.

Last edited:
15" to center of hub and 22.5" to top of body mount. What is this telling me?

15" to center of hub and 22.5" to top of body mount. What is this telling me?
My '84 is 11" from the top of the axle to the top of the frame measured behind the rear wheel and has stock springs.

16.5" to center of hub.
28.5" to top of mount.
35 x 12.5 x 15 tires.
lifted
1969 CJ5.

So - what does this mean?

14 to center of hub
19 to body mount
Stock suspension

Up-date. I just installed a new set of RE 4.5" springs on mine.
I now have
15.5" to center of wheel
25 to body mount

13 3/4" to center of hub
19" to top of mount
That's 5 1/4" difference, so stock suspension and the springs look a little tired.

Wanting to add new 2" suspension lift and run 32s without having to mod fenders. What do you think?

Thanks IO

15.5 to hub