Steering !972 CJ5 steering assembly question

Steering !972 CJ5 steering assembly question

FFEH

Jeeper
Thanks
Vehicle(s)
1973 cj 5 304 t-15 3 speed transmission
I have a 1973 CJ5 304 T-15 Jeep with power steering. I am new to Jeeps. I am trying to put the steering shaft column back together. I bought the jeep and didn’t notice that the steering wheel was welded to the shaft. I have bought an upper shaft for a 1973 CJ. I just realized that it has the upper bearing and am looking for the lower bearing for the column/shaft. My question looking at the pictures provided I have a lower shaft that hits the hat bracket for the shock absorber. The knuckle that connected the lower and upper shafts is stripped and was hitting a header pipe. So I think I need to buy a steering knuckle that will connect upper and lower steering shafts and the lower bearing on the column? Can anyone tell me if I missing something I am not aware of? I did read a post that mentioned the body bushings could change the angle of the steering shaft. I am not there yet. I am just trying to figure out what I am missing to reconstruct it and end up with a stock steering wheel with horn button. Thanks for any help.
Upper steering saft steeering wheel end.JPGupper shaft bottom end.JPGTop of column with bearing.JPGSteering column.JPGLower steering shaft.JPGLower steering column.JPGLower Shaft steering box end.JPG

There are several ways to fix this and all are readily available. The best way is to get a Flaming River or Borgeson lower shaft and either rebuild the upper column (replace bearings and do what you have done by getting a new shaft) or swap in a GM tilt column.

Do you have power steering?

-->> New lower heavy duty shafts and bearing kits. -->> https://www.morris4x4center.com/replacement-parts/suspension/steering/steering-shafts-components.htm

-->> There are many ways of doing the column swap if you choose to do so.

-->> What tools / welders / cutters do you have?