Renegade Color Combination

Renegade Color Combination

CJeff7

Jeeper
Thanks
Vehicle(s)
1978 CJ7 Renegade, Sand Tan, Blue Levi Edition, Blue Whitco top, 304, T-18A, Dana 20, completely stock
I bought this completely stock CJ7 about 5 years ago and am now in the process of restoring it back to factory specs. I have looked continually for another Renegade with this same color combination of Sand Tan and blue trim and interior but have never seen another like it. I keep thinking maybe it was a special order. Has anyone ever seen another like this before?

Yes.
I have seen several in this area.....years ago.

Ok. Thank you. I guess it wasn't a special order then.

Levis addition?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Yes, Levi Edition Edition. Just had the seats re-upholstered with OEM material. Even had some orange "Levi Edition's" tags I had been saving for about 15 years from some jeans I bought at a thrift store.

Thanks for the info, Pete. Very interesting. I have always loved the Levi Edition interior because it was truly American and it fit the 1970's so well.

Thanks for the info, Pete. Very interesting. I have always loved the Levi Edition interior because it was truly American and it fit the 1970's so well.

Lol I haven't thought about it that way.... You can't get more American than a CJ with a Levis interior..... Unless it had a .50 cal mounted in the bed :)

Lol I haven't thought about it that way.... You can't get more American than a CJ with a Levis interior..... Unless it had a .50 cal mounted in the bed :)

Always dreamed about having a 50 cal BMG in mine. That was when they were 50 cents a round

Always dreamed about having a 50 cal BMG in mine. That was when they were 50 cents a round