Fishing Part deux

Fishing Part deux

CJim7

Crazy Sr. Respected Jeeper
Thanks
Vehicle(s)
'84 CJ7 - 430hp 401 on propane - T18a/D300 twinsticked, Superior axles, Lockers, full boatsides, Warn 8274, OBA, 36" TSL's.
So I know there is already a fishing thread, but why not start another? You can never have enough :D

I've been flyfishing almost exclusively since I was 8 years old. growing up in the backwoods of Montana, its what we did. When I finally got invited to go bass fishing of course I had to bring my flyrod along. I wont say it was the best idea, but I caught a few :D

I've never perfected bass fishing even with spinning gear and stuff that looks just like a leach, worm, fish, etc....but I always try to learn. Last week I lobbed something with what seemed like 5 spinner spoons and a small cat on the end of my line into the weeds to see if bass really go after stuff like that. All I did was lose a 7$ lure in the weeds :rolleyes:

So tell me. Who here uses what to catch the fish in their neighborhood?

(pictures are always welcome)

All I ever fish are high mtn lakes so all I just catch is trout. We use flies with a bubble or lures. Or if you want to just kick back in a chair with a beer throw it out on the bottem with some bait and wait.

rainbow_a.jpg
I caught this guy a few years back when I still lived in Montana. Sure miss the Bitterroot

PART_1458571044431_zpse4jbaibz.jpg
My little guys first bass. last weekend.

If he is anything like my kids he is hooked and will want to go every weekend. Even my girls love to go fishing and will clean them afterwards.

So I know there is already a fishing thread, but why not start another? You can never have enough :D

I've been flyfishing almost exclusively since I was 8 years old. growing up in the backwoods of Montana, its what we did. When I finally got invited to go bass fishing of course I had to bring my flyrod along. I wont say it was the best idea, but I caught a few :D