Stockish height softer ride?

Stockish height softer ride?

cuban11182

Active Jeeper
Thanks
Vehicle(s)
84 CJ7: 258, T5, Dana 300, Holley 390, Nutter Bypass.
I'm trying to get myself organized on everything I'm going to do with my CJ. One thing I've noticed it she rides REALLY rough. Maybe I'm just a sissy out just a total newb to Jeeps, but I'd like my wife to ride in it from time to time. There is an extensive amount of information available and I'm beginning to become overwhelmed. I'd like to keep her looking pretty stock so I don't want to do an axle over, or lift more than say 2 inches. I'd like to stock with the 30 tire size I have now. From what I've read the Old Man EMU seems to be the most comfortable setup. Is there anything else I should look at? Cost really isn't an issue.

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk

You will like the ride with OME, but keep in mind it requires some parts change out/modifying to the front end to accept the longer and wider YJ spring. Well worth it IMO. There are companies that offer complete kits that come with everything you need or you can source the parts piece by piece.

From what I've read I have to change out the shackles and the perches to accept the wider springs. It'll probably be easier just to purchase the kit, leaves the guesswork out of it (unless I find a parts list with PNs). Thanks for the advice.

Who sells the kit? I saw on 4WD.com rock equipment granite kit and I guess I'd pair it with the ARB setup, but I'm not finding the OME kit.