Sorry I have been offline for so long...

Sorry I have been offline for so long...

CJ

Admin
Thanks
Vehicle(s)
'72 CJ5, 401, T18, D20, D44, D30
'82 CJ8, 258, D300, AMC20, D30
Semi short story...

A couple of weeks ago I was headed to the lake to recreate, swim and feed the ducks. Along the way I encountered a dog walker who had the collar setup for choke and was really hurting the dog. I showed her the correct configuration and when the dog took of my hand was caught under the collar and I was pulled over. Thought nothing of it and went on my way.

Next couple of days hobble around with a cane, figured I tore my right quad (thigh) or a ligament.

After a few days on a cane I then needed cutches, could not put any weight on my leg. I managed for about six days, even hitting the grocery store.

Woke up in intense pain and had to call 911. After a nice fire rescue ride later to the trauma center I graduated to x-rays and CT scans. A few hours later I ended up in emergency surgery... :chug: Multiple fractures in the right pelvis socket for the femur.

2.5 days in the hospital and now I'm home. :) Just finished my second therapy session but have many more... Hope to be able to use the walker next week. Only three more months. :party:

I attached an x-ray, it also shows the old hardware where my back is fused together.

ouch2.jpg

SOG. Hope you can make a good recovery from that. That's some serious hardware you have added. Get well CJ !

Well, still on my back but have one follow up set of x-rays. So far so good. Hopefully in two months I'll be out of the wheel chair, I now know how much curbs stink!

I hope you have a speedy and full recovery

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk

Yea, off of the bed pan! :dung::popcorn: Walking from the wheel chair with the walker is much better... :chug:

Sorry to hear about your accident and injuries. Wishing you a speedy recovery!

Haven't posted about this for a while so thought I'd give an update.