JK intro

zac001

Jeeper
Thanks
Vehicle(s)
1981 CJ5,
2011 JK (4door)
2002 Trans Am WS6
Well im new to owning a CJ5 but ive had my 2011 JK for a little over a year now, we bought it with less than 10,000 miles on it and just last month we gave it a little overhaul to fit our style and taste.

Just thought id share it here.

Attachments

• stock jeep.jpg
    stock jeep.jpg
    97.4 KB · Views: 79
  • jeep river.jpg
    jeep river.jpg
    98.5 KB · Views: 160
  • jeep front driver.jpg
    jeep front driver.jpg
    97.6 KB · Views: 86
  • jeep hill back.jpg
    jeep hill back.jpg
    95.1 KB · Views: 74
  • jeep tire 2.jpg
    jeep tire 2.jpg
    75.5 KB · Views: 61
and we took it out last weekend to check out how things work

Attachments

• willard 1.jpg
    willard 1.jpg
    94.5 KB · Views: 105
  • willard 2.jpg
    willard 2.jpg
    93 KB · Views: 64
  • willard 3.jpg
    willard 3.jpg
    97.1 KB · Views: 60
  • willard 4.jpg
    willard 4.jpg
    96.8 KB · Views: 74
Looks great. I'm gonna get a front bumper for my 2012 soon. May get a less massive version of the stinger you have.

Just a question for my curiosity, not a personal dig, more of a survey. Why did you put a stinger on the front? Will you be traversing ice crevices or pre-running baja; which is what they are for. I could never figure out why people put them on when they are of no use, but cost so much. :chug:

Just a question for my curiosity, not a personal dig, more of a survey. Why did you put a stinger on the front? Will you be traversing ice crevices or pre-running baja; which is what they are for. I could never figure out why people put them on when they are of no use, but cost so much. :chug:

Those are for putting a smile on your (and my) face. I feel the same about snorkels, especially on newer Jeeps. My JK has enough electrical problems without submerging the entire system which would no doubt lead to endless additional problems.